Classes and Other Events

Continuing Navajo Weaving Techniques: Beginner and Internediate

Continuing Hybrid Navajo Weaving Techniques: Beginning and Intermediate

Continuing Hybrid Navajo Weaving Techniques Class Description: Continuing Hybrid Navajo Weaving Techniques helps you develop and advance your Navajo techniques education with Diné instructors Jennie…

Read More...
Upcoming Class Dates
  • Thursday, October 14, 2021 10:00 am
  • Saturday, October 16, 2021 10:00 am
  • Thursday, November 18, 2021 10:00 am
  • Saturday, November 20, 2021 10:00 am
  • Thursday, January 13, 2022 10:00 am
  • Saturday, January 15, 2022 10:00 am
  • Thursday, February 17, 2022 10:00 am
  • Saturday, February 19, 2022 10:00 am
Beginning Navajo Weaving Techniques

Hybrid Beginning Navajo Weaving Techniques (In Person or Virtual)

An introductory class in Navajo weaving techniques.  Class meets for three hours each week for five weeks and covers warping, basic weaving, and joining techniques.  May be repeated.  Instruction provided by two Diné instructors.  

Read More...
Upcoming Class Dates
  • Saturday, September 18, 2021 2:00 pm
  • Thursday, October 21, 2021 2:00 pm
  • Saturday, October 23, 2021 2:00 pm
  • Thursday, December 2, 2021 2:00 pm
  • Saturday, December 4, 2021 2:00 pm
  • Thursday, January 20, 2022 2:00 pm
  • Saturday, January 22, 2022 2:00 pm
Navajo Weaving Boot Camp at Camp Galilee

Navajo Weaving Boot Camp at Camp Galilee 2022

Gloria Begay, Jennie Slick,  and I are very pleased to be returning to do a Navajo Weaving Boot Camp at Camp Galilee in Glenbrook, NV (South Lake Tahoe area) from August 28-September 1, 2022.  This is our seventh class in this part of California and we’re really looking forward to meeting new friends and seeing the spectacular scenery.

Read More...
Upcoming Class Dates
  • Sunday, August 28, 2022 5:00 pm
The Gallup Socker and Allied Sports League

The Gallup Socker and Allied Sports League: A Fiberholic Chatting Support Group

Hey fiber enthusiasts!  Would you like to join some like-minded knitters for two hours of knitting and chatting fun on Tuesday and Thursday evenings?  Of course, you would!  The Gallup Socker and Allied Sports League invites you to tune in via Zoom and knit along with your favorite project.  It’s not a class, but your fellow participants are happy to answer questions, recommend references, and perhaps recommend a class that will help you progress.  

How to join?  Put the free product in your cart, and check out.  You’ll get a “ticket” for the Zoom meetings good until January 4, 2022.  Such a deal! 

Read More...
Upcoming Class Dates
  • Tuesday, October 12, 2021 5:30 pm
  • Thursday, October 14, 2021 5:30 pm
  • Tuesday, October 19, 2021 5:30 pm
  • Thursday, October 21, 2021 5:30 pm
  • Tuesday, October 26, 2021 5:30 pm
  • Thursday, October 28, 2021 5:30 pm
Navajo Weaving Techniques Class

Weaving in Beauty Navajo Weaving Techniques Class (Seven Day Class)

A Navajo Weaving Techniques Class Like No Other: Where You Will Go Our week-long weaving class is a seven-day total immersion into weaving and modern…

Read More...
Upcoming Class Dates
  • Sunday, September 26, 2021 9:00 am
  • Wednesday, October 6, 2021 9:00 am
  • Sunday, May 1, 2022 9:00 am
  • Sunday, June 5, 2022 9:00 am
  • Monday, June 20, 2022 9:00 am
  • Sunday, August 7, 2022 9:00 am
  • Monday, September 26, 2022 12:00 am
Scroll to Top